Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jan. 15, 2009 - 10:08 p.m.

The Giant Cat
**************

My big kitten has

over the course of some months
grown into,
a giant cat
everytime people stop over
they mention in a whisper
how much bigger he is
in just a couple of weeks

Ya I'll say
he's sort of huge not just big..
So I prepared a scale of one inch squares
drawn on an index card
like he was an archeology exibit
laid it on him
as his huge sleeping red cat body
hung over the sides
of a normal sized chair
and then took Tasers photo
sent that photo to my sister
who has never seen Taser
and asked her honest opinion
is this a big cat for eight months old
--- or what?

she replied.. " yes thats pretty huge"
and asked me " is he still growing? "
i replied back " yes he is still growing"
I know he's still growing
because I lift him up
off my work chair
when i need to sit down
and he's heavier every time

I see he can barely
squeeze through the cat door
I installed in October
that he could waltz fight through
with room to spare
He eats a lot of food several times a day
and when he lays on my legs at night
I can hardly roll over
its like there was a sack of potatoes
on top of me

I am getting used to the idea
I am cat dad to a giant cat who will not stop growing for another six months
at which time
he may well weigh
as much as
a large sack of potatoes

Lucky for me he's cool and gentle
because if he decided to push his luck
I may not win the wrestle at this point
I am glad he is so big
no coyote in their right mind
would try anything with him he's only cool and gentle at home here

his footprints in the show
are as big as a dogs
that should be enough to discourage the coyotes
from getting any smart ideas
about who's edible around here

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!