Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Jan. 10, 2009 - 9:40 p.m.

Perfect World
**************

narrow expectations
from this life is paying off
I am happy for no reason again
& thats fine by me
i had a cold raw long day doing errands
then came into my warm happy home
at sunset and dropped anchor
made my favourite stuff for dinner'
ate it because it was good
and so am I
and therefore deserve to be satisfied
good charge of high end tea,
a nice peeled orange
go ahead, kill me' i wouldn't even notice

fed Taser on sale canned Tuna
he adored it hugely
and is purring up a storm
across the room
licking his happy feet
as I salute his cat joy
with my human satisfaction

The temperature outside is plunging
but my sweater is warm
and my socks are good and
my desklamp lightpool
makes my work table toasty warm
its a good idea to be here working
in such fine circumstances
I met sane people today
who seem pleased
with the bargain of life
somewhat older artists from a nearby town
snooping in my friends studio
looking for access to a kiln
because they have projects ready to fire
and are ready for action
and are on a quest for fire
in ten minutes they invited me
to clay it up with them
just come on over and get messy
sooner rather than later
and indeed i will
I was happy to meet new people
who are busy and positive
hopeful and forward looking
at ease enough to share easily
open to new ideas
it was nice to be welcomed
into their den
as an equal
it was like kindergarten playgroup
with way better toys
and no crabby Moms spoiling our fun
I will explore this uncharted planet
really see the place
get a feel for the gravity
and climate
while I still can
and keep looking for treasure
that I know is out there
and I am ready to behold
and enter into union with
all that is wonderful

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!