Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009 - 10:30 p.m.

Dead Birds = Instant Fame
***************************

Awoke this morning
to see the dead Blue Jay
still there on the sheet of newspaper
I last saw him on
last night after Tasers' takedown
so i was able to conclude
that Taser is done with him and I put him in a little box
and stared at his strong dead blue face
and decided to dispose of his remains in a respectful way... but before I ditched him
I pulled out some of his bigger
more perfect blue feathers to hand out as relics to Tasers fans

" here.." I can say
" have a relic of a midnight bird kill
.. it was Tasers first and his best BJ hunt..
you know he killed a bird at night
during a storm
and brought him right in the house

It's an actual Blue Jay
you can see for yourself..
like where would I get
fresh feathers in January
if it wasn't all 100% true?..."

I was asked at lunch today
hows the red cat working out?
I was able to reply between sips of tea
"..Oh you know..
he slipped out in the storm last night
and came back in 5 minutes
with a fresh Blue Jay
in his mouth.."

waving a feather
".. I have more you know"
ya so nobody would doubt me
and any of my true tales
of the wonderful amazing
supernatural red cats in my life

"..so what's this I hear your cat
hunts birds in winter storms"

" don't forget he catches birds
at _night
in winter storms.." I can say

Most people never even
see a bird after dark
even in the warmest of days
in the middle of summer s
here I get rare birds delivered to me
fresh at my feet
in the middle of January-
- your sign of cat excellence
no rigor mortis
nothing but top quality
endangered species meat
harvested responsibly from the wild
by my own personal
scarlet hued attack cat

"...here, have a freshly plucked
blue Jay feather..
look close to see how blue it is..
it actually shimmers in the light.."

"...thanks.. I will treasure it
beyond all other feathers.."


" ...Well enjoy
I got lots more at home..."


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!