Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2009 - 3:55 p.m.

Muffins in the Sky
********************

it took western society
more than 50 years to get over ww1-
thats like
into the 70s,,,
as far as I can see
ww2 is still not over
in many hearts,
but thats their scene
to suffer divinely
for some misty value
that has very much passed on.

now the choice
is to get over the 21st century--
and its down to either or-

either you got over the 20th C or you didn't..
either you will get over it, or you won't get over it

You can sort of see
the division line separating ,
and it isn't by age, race or affluence
its division by attitude,
and thus by expectation

so bring on the Martians
as the dove ascends
a new millenia is already in progress

save your fork, there's pie

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!