Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Mar. 09, 2009 - 2:11 a.m.

Working the System
*********************

Welland..Ontario
look at at all the welfare in that town
3rd generation welfare cases
when the steel industry shut down
laid everybody off long ago
- long long ago
those people taught their kids
how to work the system.

Those kids grew up
_on the system
taught _their kids
how to work the system

I think goldfish
in pet stores
do that too..
they work the system

" Son...
hang around near the top:
that's where the food is..

and just keep moving-
never show them your belly
'cause they'll throw you away

See that lady with the net?
Hang around near the bottom
'cause she's
dipping for feeder fish

Black Mollies are just plain dumb
don't have nothing to do with them.."

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!