Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, May. 04, 2009 - 9:48 a.m.

Pop Goes the Weasel
***********************

I dreamed about
someone I can't stand ..
apparently not every dream
is a wish fulfilment
someone forgot about nightmares

This guy has lied to me.,
stolen from me
cheated me and my friends
without us having had
anything to do with him.
He snaked into events
snatched unguarded eggs
broken them
and sucked out the yoke

Anything I hear
about him is bad news
and as time passes
and his skills sharpen
that news gets worse.

He is a well groomed.
wealthy good looking devil
who can have any girl he wants
and there are more than enough
bimbo stoner chicks around
who will take that ride
only to end up dumped like garbage

He is the regional gangster
living in a cowboy movie
and he seems to get away with
every dirty trick he pulls
he has been beat up,
shook down arrested & stood in court
but none of this slows him down
for more than a few days

*****

I dreamed i met him on the street
on a sunny early morning
in some anonymous city
he was mouthing off bluff trash to me
but his eyes were shut
he just wasn't gonna stop talking
so I reeled back
and bitch slapped him across the face

because it was a dream
i didn't feel contact to his face
or hear any slapping sound
but he stopped talking
and opened his eyes wide
he was puffy and crying
whined me he has to go to jail
and is afraid of what will happen
to him inside prison
and that his world on the outside
will melt into nothing while he's gone

so I see he was just one huge
frightened little kid all along
pretending to be a tough man
I wonder what kind of trouble
he really is in
where he needed
to be in my dream ?

*****dawn

I woke up glad I was home in bed
Taser was sleeping on my feet
having cat drams
my neighbours dogs were barking
their basic lost animal anxiety chorus
the back up beep of a distant garbage truck
shared the sweet air with the singing sparrows
of this May Monday morning

lo, though I fear no evil
as I walk through the valley of death
I have certain reservations
about assholes along the way

I will have to really think about why
I decided to slap someone
I can't stand
across the face in my dreams

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!