Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Jun. 05, 2009 - 11:18 p.m.

Just the fries, not the Burger Thanks
************************************

I have had enough
of everything
I can't stand

I am going away to where
I can stand it'
til I have had enough
of that

stood up by two girls
twice each
over two consecutive days
neither of them
returned my calls what to do?

send them each a postcard
announcing my special summer offer:
feed my cat while I am away
and I will cook
a romantic dinner for two
and drop it off
at your place
please bring the dishes back
when you're done

I sat and waited
two hours
on both days
it felt like a detention
from high school
the waiter asked me
if there was anything wrong
Uh no, just the war in Iraq
why do you ask?

If it wasn't for my cat
I wouldn't come back
but as it is
i will come back
with Tuna and
lowered expectations


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!