Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jul. 21, 2011 - 12:49 p.m.

Pull the Plug
**************

I am seriously thinking of
scaling back internet existance
as I feel I am becoming a
" one of them "
and less so a
" bigger me "

I quit facebook
and most email traffic
just cancelled many
various update bulletins

I have pared back to 1998 level
and just retained
basic word processing
for my creative past times
google search for my projects
my own movie making'
and my own photo capture
the rest is daytime tv to me

I will be waving goodbye
to most of the
www miracle by summer's end

maybe I will slowly
reintroduce some things
but I am already happier
stripped down
way down
way way down

I prefer to draw on paper
and look down to work
not across a keyboard

I don't think I'm missing anything
I am chainsaw editing & loving it

crunch came
when I realized last month
I had conducted email traffic
of 70 items for a
single piece or art

communicating about it
was many times longer
and time weaselly
than the work itself--
it all ate into
my deadline
and for nothing


it wasn't the first time
but it may be the last

I prefer to be obscure
and unconnected
completely disconnected
without apology

If chance favours the connected mind'
fine.
you get that,
and thats all you get

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!