Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Sept. 23, 2019 - 3:22 p.m.

Have you ever found yourself
in an unexpected situation
and surprised yourself
with how you dealt with it?

*******************************

yes… I was night swimming in a lake
and emerged from the water to find that four women
were having a night picnic with candles..
wine and ease on the edge of town in high summer

Upon closer inspection, one of the women
was someone I had liked and admired for a long time,
but had not instigated any romantic overtures.
I knew her as virtuous and good hearted, as was her whole family.
We were very glad to meet each other thus -
me, the mysterious night swimmer
and she, the wonderful night celebrator
and went off on a night walk together
.. where she admitted she had always secretly loved me all along .
I told her I had always secretly loved her all along too

… it was so huge and so easy
...and we are both very glad
we dared to bring our sacred private secrets
to the surface and into the summer night
in an honourable and respectable way.
.Her sister, who was in the lady picnic
and waiting for her to return,
seemed to approve this whole unfolding..

Sometimes waiting
for the right time
for the right person
is a very good thing.
I was surprised
I was so at ease a
and she was as well

.. no drama, no doubt, no jealousy,
just rolling out the gold as required.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!