Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Mar. 30, 2007 - 1:10 p.m.


Another Cat Mystery
**********************

Came home last night about 9:30
opened the door, switched on the light
and there was Jinky blinking at me.
He has been missing for 2 days
and here he is..
inside two closed doors..

I learned how that came to be this morning
Seems he strolled away to follow someone returning a video to the Video store and
when he ran in the shop they
recognised him and the girls on duty
loved him and fed him part of their sandwiches
and he ran around inside the Video store while people can[]me and went renting video, DVDs all that.


When the boys appeared in the parking lot at dusk with their skateboards to perform in front of the girls inside the video shop, Jinky couldn't resist so he ran oputside'
and darted amongst the skaters as they spun and glid in the half light of mid week March dusk
and bummed chips and bits of beef jerky stix
til it was closing time..
When the girls got rides home from Dads in vans the boys disipated and Jinky was left alone to amuse himself.


Seems he appeared at a series of windows on his route but the occupants knew him and didn;t lett him in, figguiring he would eventually wander home' I guese he did wander home to my place but I was out, so he went over to visit ancient ted who had a self service cat door and would stay up late watching war movies on TV. Ancient Ted is a big fan of bacon sandwiches and presumably, now so is Jinky,

Dawn of the second day arrived and I guess Jinky went out to chase squirrels and watch the construction crews work on the new house, he just walks in and perches somewhere and watyches all the action, the banging and noise of tool motors whining and men shouting in a good natured way is pretty to a young cat. The crews know he lives here but they sort of like him around as they work, he is somrthing of a novelty on a construction site,, a a cvat overseer carefully inspecting every phase of work.

Well I guess at end of day they escout=rted him out of the site and locked the door behind him'. Jinky was outside at streetlight time and unsure where to go. So he ended up at to Mary Annes who has two fat depressed cats she keeps in red leather harnesses on strings attached to the clothesline.. She believes cats should not roam or do anything she has not scheduled, She figgures Jinky is a bad influence on her cats, because he does whatever he wants whenever he wants.

WEhen I wnnt over to say hey to ancient ted, i learned that mary Ann had carried Jinky two blocks and knocked on my door, As I wasn't in she knew he would just follow her back home and corrupt her cats, so she opened both my doors and placed Jinky inside .

Thats how he was mysteriously inside two closed doors after being away for 48 hrs. A series of loving hands have been taking care of him.. I owe my neibours a lot for this,,He was glad to see me and napped in his box of towels by my desk. He was dreaming of running because I copuld see his legs twitch and his paws wiggle..

Today I ran out and scooped him off the highway as he was following the same nice couple with the baby who regularily pass with their carriage, They don't speak much English, I think they are Serbians and live in a basement and they just have to get outside or go crazy. I am sure they appreciate that my cat is the same way, and he's not even Serbian

At least they know enough to not walk on the highway--Jinky doesn't know that, he must wonder why nobody else is strolling such a fine wide smooth stretch of tarmac- its all his to enjoy
EXCEPT THE TRUCKS USE IT FROM TIME TO TIME.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!