Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Apr. 03, 2007 - 5:28 p.m.

Paret 2 of Jinky Day
********************

I just got in from retreiving
you-know-who
from eight blocks away.
He followed people from here
to the corner
and then followed kids
from the corner
to the middle of nowhere
and then

WALKED OVER TO WHERE
PEOPLE WERE MOVING IN,,
ATTRACTED BY THE SOUNDS
OF THE BIG TRUCK AND ALL
THIER BANGING AND SLAMMING OF BOXES.
a cat who loves trucks
thats a new one

.Kids cell phoned me from across the street
of where new people were moving in
that he was interfering
with a moving van
running in and out of the house
the van crew were moving in,

He ran right into
the peoples living room
as they were opening boxes,
I holla'd yo from the garage
and they came out
not even knowing
a cat was in there.
They brought him out to me..
I met them, real nice people
a little confused

me and Jinky and the kid were
the first people they met in town
on their moving day in
I rode him home on my bike
a deisal truck behind us
made a sudden big coughing noise
and that scared Jinky

so he dug 20 little razor sharp claws
into me all at once to hang on better
worked fine,
I have 20 tiny puncture marks
on various parts of my body


so he's here grabbing a nap
in his box of towels
and I can relax for a while..as we sleeps

This is just one day,
its like this everyday
between the name tag
and the advant of cell phones
his every movement is tracked..

and he is delivered
safe and sound
to do it all over again

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!