Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Apr. 04, 2007 - 7:14 p.m.

I Have More to Do than Chase Kittens
****************************************
I just got a visit from
the town water dept.
it seems that Jinky
was following their meter reader
this afternoon
interfering with his work
and that he walked into about
12 different houses today

Of course,
everybody loved him
and welcomed him..
but there goes my plan
to keep him at home
so he sort of forgets
about the dazzling wonders
of the outside world..
and the glorious lifestyles
of water meter readers
and as we shall learn...evangelists


There are some serious floods
after the deluge last night.
I know he can tread water
so I am not worried.

next project is
a painting of him
on wood panel
weatherproofed
to errect at the end of
the driveway with the message

" Original Home of Jinky..
worlds friendliest red haired cat..
just drop him off here..
thank you,
the management"

then the Jehovahs Witnessess
came over
they were checking in on
Ancient Ted and saw me
running around the yard
looking under bushes
for you know who

before they could start
their prepared speech
I pleaded with them
to keep an eye open
for a small red cat.
They knew him
they have seen him
at Ancients Teds place
& in other peoples houses.
yes even the jehovah Witnessess
noticed he really gets around
and they really get around
but I notice nobody feeds _them
or invites _them into their beds
to rub their bellies

I guess I can expect a visit from
the Watchtower Society
complaining that Jinky
is interfering with Gods work..

Who are they kidding?
he already lives in heaven
he has attained paradise
without any struggle at all
thats what being wonderful
is all about

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!