Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, May. 14, 2008 - 3:27 p.m.

Little Murders
**************

I just brought my adorable kitten
inside after his adorable visit
to the adorable playground
wherte he was just so adorable
and then wen to bed

While I was reading i heard some
crazy noise in the kitchen
but decided it was nothing
and let it just go'
a minute later
Taser runs into the bedroom
with a mouse in his mouth

10 weeks old- size small
living here less than a week
adorable as a plush hand puppet
and he is a killer
.. unneutered untutouterd assassin
and i just watched to see
whart a baby cat would do with a mouse
well he tossed it up in the air
and proceded to leap
into the air after it
and managed to catch it half the time..
he was dancing in delight
for almost 40 minutes'
the light of my reading lamp
casting huge spooky shadows on the wall
of one red haired cat
playing with the dead mouse
running back and forth
across the floor
with the mouse in his mouth
as if he had a great treasure
and to cats, indeed he did

so he was born with the
complete desire and ability
to hunt & catch mice
it switched on automatically tonight
and just today
he thought a fly
was a big deal
I senced he would be a hunter
but I never imagined
he would make his first kill
on his first day of school
thats pretty impressive

this morning
I tossed the mouse
into the garbage

after he lost interest in it
it was indeed a real mouse
and not a wad of paper
there was a knocked over broom
where the mouse had attempted
to hide but where Taser
managed to chase him from out from
that what the late night noise
was all about
I guess he will get another mouse
at his earliest convenience
I knew the mice moved back in
right after Jinky left I cant recall
Jinky ever catching any mice
I had never seen him death dance


Now to see a tiny kitten
fresh and babylike'
fat little milk fed tummy
unassuming
inexperienced
still wobbly on his legs..
completely overtaken
with the spirt of the dancing lion
in the dark
the big animal within
just waiting to burst out
that no ammount of suckie hugs
and warm canned food in a dish
can errace from his hungry soul
... was something
i will never forget

he is small but he is fierce

I was born to draw & write
Taser was born to hunt & kill

I still have to work on the dancing part



 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!