Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010 - 7:25 p.m.

Letter to Alex
***************
he asked me if I was _not in solidarity with the protesters in the Toronto riots because of my experiences with small town anarchists swarming my concerts. Good question- I suppose that has shaped my world view somewhat, as much as anything else this side of cartoons

*****************

Niagara skinheads never crashed
any of my concerts
they are too socially inept
to be with anybody
who doesn;t dress, act
exactly like them
it as just waves of
self entitled
bad behavior people
from time to time
but they were
pretty easy to manage,
even when I was out numbered,
because they are all bluff
and poser stance
who do not know how to respond to direct reaction from a small team
with clearly defined limits
of what is acceptable
and what is not..
We laughed / they hissed
and we pushed them out
and locked the door behind them
- back to the show !
flaffels for all !

they wanted to fight,
we didn;t want to fight
so we always won any control issue
Thats your basic
Zen stance in action=
that lesson is _very real
in this life:

be prepared
but for heavens' sakes
don;t use it
unless you are serious;

A friday evening
small town anarchy riot
isn;t really
a display of
serious social discontent=
its just
bad toilet training
manifest

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!