Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Aug. 08, 2010 - 9:37 p.m.


Approaching the river
at sunset
walking my bike
i saw up ahead
already installed by the water
the silloettes
of two interesting girls�
sitting at the pic nic table
under the giant oak tree
They looked somewhat beautiful
sitting there together
on a Sunday evening
like two lively lady foxes
waiting for opportunity

The wind was coming off the lake
and blowing towards me
the wind was cool & refreshing
full of tomorrow's weather


that same gentle wind
carried the fox girls conversation
somewhat farther
than they probably figgured on
and I could hear them whisper
" him him
he will do
he's an artist"

I will do..
do what?
By then though
I was almost upon them
and was parking my bike
against the oak tree
when I heard them laughing
" let's steal that bike
as soon as he;s gone
and go for a joy ride"

I piped up in mock authority
" you'll end up in the lake
joy swimming if you do "

The fox girls thought
that was hilarious
& assured me they were
only being crazy.

" Did I swim in the lake this year?" the blonde one asked me
�as her brunette companion
figited with her hair
" Ya, I go in June and July''
I confessed,
" when the water is still clean
and cold and not so lakey smelling"

" is that you in the white kayak waaaaay out there some nights?"
the brunette girl asked
doing a rather convincing pantomime
of paddling with a double blade
with the full shoulder roll
mimicing the manouvering
of a kayak in motion

" ya probably that was me
.. its nice way out there
working with the currents..
its very different out there
than whats goes on by the shore"

" Take me out.."
the brunette air kayaker gasped
" in your kayak, way out..
waaaay way out, there "
pointing dramatically
in the general direction
of the middle of Lake Ontario

" It's a one seater..
you;d have to ride
the stern bareback
while I paddle..
my neibour does this
kayak passenger thing with his,,
his daughter girlfriend neice
' who ever she is..
but they stick to shallow water
she wears a life vest
& does not wiggle around "

" That would be awesome to do that
OK.. when can we go out?"
" Will you conduct yourself
in perfect self control so we don;t tip over and drown? " I asked?

" Oh yes.. I have self control, sometimes. I would in a kayak for sure
I would have perfect
self control in a kayak, yes"

" the lake is a little choppy
right now but it should be
calmer tomorrow..or soon.
�Best time is about 7 pm
when the wind changes..
and there is still enough
good light left to see.."

" I will wear my bathing suit--"
brunette sighs flipping her hair
" so I can get wet"

"Ok, do that" I say in agreement
" but bring a shirt and a towel:
it can get cold out there
if we get wet..and we probably will
Oh..,�and uh you have a life jacket ?"

" Yes I Dooooooooooooooooooooooooo !"

" OK if the water is calm tomorrow, we go out.. if not I come down here anyway & hang around the beach and watch the sun go down"

Ya--we see you down here most nights
you used to bring a kitten with you
what happened to him?"
: Oh Taser - he;s too big to come down here with me-- �He figured out there will always be dogs here and he doesn;t like coming here anymore-- too many dogs and they give him grief, he can't relax.."
" Awe taking care of your cat like that, so he's safe.."the blonde girl purrs

" OK- we have a plan"
the brunette nods to her friend and then leans over to whisper to me
" do you know where
we can get some dope..?�"


" Can't help you I don;t have anything to do with dope.."

" Oh,, I thought= that = you were
-- a stoner ...too "
" Nope- I used to, but not anymore" " Hmm.. do you know anybody who has any who is not a rippoff or a no show?"

Continued

"



when I

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!