Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Nov. 14, 2011 - 7:46 p.m.

Honour, Truth and Decency
---------------------------


I was dumped by
my last two clients
part way
through both of their project..
just a quick `sorry `by email
several days after they both disappeared from
the face of the earth

I got left high ad dry
with a double set of
many hours of work
that is of no use to me
and I will never get paid
I can pretty well write off
all of 60 hrs a week October

why?
because _both these guys
lost faith in themselves
and the lost the validity
of what they were doing
lost their direction
into the world of new projects
and how that all fits into
human commerce
and human exchange
I guess I should have
done more than laugh
when they both
on separate work late occassions
whined on and on
after they had had a few drinks
while I was dead sober
that they were afraid
that this world would no longer
even _exist after a few more months
of such calamity and terror
and upheaval and uncertainty

ha ha ha is how I sum it up
but I suppose they had
unbeknownst to me or themselves already snapped

ouch!
anybody going through
esoteric reflection
does not pay kill fees
when they flush a project..
You still gotta pay the taxi driver
if they take you somewhere
but nobody is home there-
especially if you ask the driver
to take you back
to where you started
shrug and then bolt

retarded fuckers

and both guys were grownups
with track records
and marketing ability
but way down there-
-where it matters
I guess they had

zero resolve-

I assure you,
honour does not require
success or mental stabilty
to function smoothly-
-in fact honour never comes up
as a factor
if one has any sort of
self respect whatsoever-
-and self respect is not
dependenton mental stability,
or financial stability-
- stability of any kind
has nothing to do with it..

You feel good about yourself
because you do right.
you think right
and you do right
you create right memories
and weave a history
of right actions
that is your self image
that is your reputation
that is your spiritual life
that is your legacy
in Heaven as it is on Earth

I guess these guys
didn`t get the gist of
World of Warcraft-
or the theme of any of the
Anime series they may have watched-
the plot of Final Fantasy-
Star Wars-
nothing

pagan poser cheapskates
threw away any hope of
success, victory, glory
Without cause they fear me now
same as they fear themselves
which is a considerable dread
I will have to warn anybody
who works with them to watch out
that`s not gossip
that`s community service

I guess they burnt out
halfway through life
and are looking for someone
to tell them
they are good people
who only need to try again...

guess what?
no body will tell them that lie
because maybe they aren`t

good people try again
same as bad people try again
so what?

without honour,
that little light inside
you might as well
mop the floors at McDonalds
and bitch about corporate greed
on your time off

I guess they both played out
every drop of trying to be
the successful person
for Mommy & Daddy to applaud
and when at the crossroads grind
they had nothing to fall back on except regret and excuses

fuck all that trash

the floors at McDonalds
shine from the tears
of 1,000,000 or more
honour starved superstars

meanwhile I can kiss off
200 hrs of work
shred their files
delete their contact information
and move along to the next
piece of wonderful

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!