Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Sept. 30, 2017 - 11:23 p.m.

CATS CRCUS N OCTOBER
*************************
Where I live
summer is intense and brief
and any cat that isn;t forced to be
an indoor prisoner
lives outside all summer
cats don;t need beds
they just nap wherever they are
and keep on keeping on
until it gets cold
and then they remember
their human friends
with central heating

As geese fly south
cats move indoors
until winter passes

My twin red cat brothers both showed up today
at the same time, after the cold snap began
suddenly last night
and presented themselves
for room mates
ate til gorging
and crashed out right on my desk
to make sure I knew they were there
for a 10 hr nap
the sleep of death
and social reconfiguration

As they slept
I inspected them
and gently pulled off
tiny sand burs from their tail fur
they let me do anything necessary
without flinching or even waking up
noted I should deworm them
since they have been
hunting for their food
and only occasionally zipping indoors
for a few bites of kibble since June

I thought they had just grown tired go me
since they refused to acknowledge me
if I came upon either of them outside
they had both gone wild
and non kittenish
but it was wonderful
that they both checked in today
for a winter spa pass
and will soon become volunteer
domestic cats
until spring..

I am glad we all still
want each other
after all
we have known each other since they were tiny
and its always been good loving
and respectful times
with an emphasis on freedom
and where liberty was a given

Now they both snore contently
on my work table
just like they did
when they were tiny kittens
They are welcome here forever
and I guess they know that
deep in their souls

Frack & Moola
the semi domesticated
red cat twin brothers
whom we all admire band value each other
in their winter quarters
like the circus

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!